Jump to content


Photo

Mass Effect 3 demo


  • Please log in to reply
573 replies to this topic

#41 yiker

yiker

    Overlord

  • Atomican
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Launceston, Tas.

Posted 18 February 2012 - 11:32 AM

And yet there's an element of COD survival mode, in particular, the voice...dang it sounds like him. The M-98 is lethal, lots of fun with that
“The problem with quotes from the internet is that it’s hard to verify their authenticity.” — Abraham Lincoln

#42 nesquick

nesquick

    Learner

  • Atomican
  • 19,783 posts

Posted 18 February 2012 - 02:39 PM

dam you got the widow? I have the revenant but its kinda shit unless you play as krogan soldier with the 1600 shield and 1200hp, I was just running in guns blazing to pretty much every fight but that got boring so I am playing infiltrator now and love the class so so much.
STEAM/BC2 name: AllNightmareLong

#43 yiker

yiker

    Overlord

  • Atomican
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Launceston, Tas.

Posted 19 February 2012 - 08:03 AM

Got the Widow 2 a little later. Hmmm, 1 shot Guardians. I've just started Infiltrator. Think I might stick with this for a while. What's your in game name? I'm yiker01
“The problem with quotes from the internet is that it’s hard to verify their authenticity.” — Abraham Lincoln

#44 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 10:34 AM

would be cool if you could play as one of the other characters, I'd love to play as grunt or as legion but its probably just that blockhead james vega guy.

I want Wrex back.

I want him to eat stuff.

Edited by Mr.Twinkie, 19 February 2012 - 10:34 AM.

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#45 nesquick

nesquick

    Learner

  • Atomican
  • 19,783 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 12:52 PM

wrex is back, I am unsure if he is a squadmate or not.

Got the Widow 2 a little later. Hmmm, 1 shot Guardians.

I've just started Infiltrator. Think I might stick with this for a while. What's your in game name?

I'm yiker01

it used my xbox live name for some reason which is something like TheR4andom (one of those pre made microsoft names you can choose from lol), I can find out exactly if you want since it'd be nice to have an aussie host and yea infiltrator is probably the best class.

Edited by nesquick, 19 February 2012 - 12:57 PM.

STEAM/BC2 name: AllNightmareLong

#46 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:04 PM

Downloading Mass Effect 2 Demo off Gamearena now. Looking forward to trying it out when I get a chance. When is the demo gonna finish?

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#47 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:36 PM

Ok I'm done with the downloading but forgot to do an install of an origin demo where the stuff is not downloaded straight into origin and is from the outside.... I remember something about putting the demo files in the directory of Origin Games. Am I on the right track?

Edited by Mr.Twinkie, 19 February 2012 - 01:41 PM.

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#48 yiker

yiker

    Overlord

  • Atomican
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Launceston, Tas.

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:38 PM

wrex is back, I am unsure if he is a squadmate or not.

Got the Widow 2 a little later. Hmmm, 1 shot Guardians.

I've just started Infiltrator. Think I might stick with this for a while. What's your in game name?

I'm yiker01

it used my xbox live name for some reason which is something like TheR4andom (one of those pre made microsoft names you can choose from lol), I can find out exactly if you want since it'd be nice to have an aussie host and yea infiltrator is probably the best class.


Yeah that'd be good. I'll be offline for an hour or so. Just add me if it's easier.

Just got the revenant...hmmm, prefer the mattock with scope.

Ok I'm done with the downloading but forgot to do an install of an origin demo where the stuff is not downloaded straight into origin and is from the outside....

I remember something about putting the demo files in the directory of Origin Games.

Am I on the right track?

Not 100% sure about the origin question, but I'm sure I read somewhere the demo ens on the 5th of March
“The problem with quotes from the internet is that it’s hard to verify their authenticity.” — Abraham Lincoln

#49 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 01:43 PM

I downloaded the demo not from Origin. Therefore I got the files that is not streamlined into Origin. What do I do to install that because If I just click the exe file, it'll load Origin, ask for product activation and then I'm in a cliffhanger.

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#50 yiker

yiker

    Overlord

  • Atomican
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Launceston, Tas.

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:10 PM

I downloaded the demo not from Origin. Therefore I got the files that is not streamlined into Origin. What do I do to install that because If I just click the exe file, it'll load Origin, ask for product activation and then I'm in a cliffhanger.


I honestly can't remember the workaround I used with the BF3 demo, same scenario but downloaded from internode..sorry
“The problem with quotes from the internet is that it’s hard to verify their authenticity.” — Abraham Lincoln

#51 nesquick

nesquick

    Learner

  • Atomican
  • 19,783 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:20 PM

don't you just paste it into origin games?

edit: just checked for you, make a folder named Origin Games in program files X86 then past the files in to a folder named Mass Effect 3 Demo should be _Installer, Biogame, Binaries, Data, Support and GFD_binary_en_US.dll

Edited by nesquick, 19 February 2012 - 02:23 PM.

STEAM/BC2 name: AllNightmareLong

#52 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 02:21 PM

don't you just paste it into origin games?

I did that.

Nothing happened.

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#53 gunny

gunny

    Primarch

  • Atomican
  • 887 posts

Posted 19 February 2012 - 09:57 PM

don't you just paste it into origin games?

I did that.

Nothing happened.


From Readme for files from games.net

Steps to complete:

Open Origin
Select Mass Effect 3 Demo from Origin store page
Begin download
Pause download after 30 seconds (it needs time to create directories)
Exit Origin

Download and extract contents of archive into directory:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Mass Effect 3 Demo\

Once files have been copied, please reopen Origin.

Click play, enjoy!


Worked for me, Downloaded very little, says like 98% in 10 seconds, then "ready to install"

#54 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 19 February 2012 - 10:11 PM

Thanks boss!

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#55 wombat62

wombat62

    Colossus

  • Lurker
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 11:12 AM

Downloaded ME3 Demo on PC and when trying to run the game it is as slow as hell especially with cut scenes. Turned all of the settings down or off but had no real affect. Now playing on PS3 with no problems at all except for the user. My System Windows 7 Pro ASRock Z68 Extreme 4 Gen 3 i5 2500K O/C to 4000 Gigabyte GTX560GOC 900Mhz 8GB Gskill XL Ram

#56 nesquick

nesquick

    Learner

  • Atomican
  • 19,783 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 12:54 PM

plays perfectly on my laptop -2430m/HD6470/4gb ram using sony mobile AMD drivers.
STEAM/BC2 name: AllNightmareLong

#57 Mr.Twinkie

Mr.Twinkie

    Charge

  • Atomican
  • 3,252 posts
  • Location:Check your windows....

Posted 20 February 2012 - 08:09 PM

So I installed the demo, launched it and then it gave me a 'FATAL ERROR EXITING' cause my Nividia PhysX driver is out of date. I use AMD. Oh well downloaded the PhysX driver and all is well. I don't get why this kind of stuff happens though. PhysX is Nividia exclusive. Why does the game refuse to boot even if the features of PhysX aren't even gonna implement on a AMD card>

Edited by Mr.Twinkie, 20 February 2012 - 08:13 PM.

"Ignorance is a luxury that you cannot afford"

                                                          -somebody


#58 nesquick

nesquick

    Learner

  • Atomican
  • 19,783 posts

Posted 20 February 2012 - 09:36 PM

mass effect games have always been kinda buggy like that, I remember trying to get ME1 to work I was about ready to snap the disc in half.
STEAM/BC2 name: AllNightmareLong

#59 krispy89

krispy89

    Journeyman

  • Atomican
  • 4,903 posts
  • Location:Terra Furma

Posted 20 February 2012 - 11:48 PM

The full version in all its 1080p eyegasm awesomeness. EDIT: Extended version coming within the next day or two...

Edited by krispy89, 20 February 2012 - 11:52 PM.

"Growing old is mandatory, growing up isn't"
"Never lose your inner kid"
 


#60 sillysam

sillysam

    Champion

  • Atomican
  • 206 posts
  • Location:Guangzhou

Posted 22 February 2012 - 01:55 AM

First trailer didn't really grab me This one appeals to me more Still think the action scenes in the end aren't needed
Steam/Origin/GFWL/Uplay/BC2: Sillysam9413 Bitfenix Prodigy ~ i5 3750K ~ Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe ~ 8GB Corsair Vengenance DDR3 ~ Corsair H100 ~ MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr OC ~ Corsair AX750 C'est la vie




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users