Photo

First World Problem, laptop size

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

Poll: MacBook related (18 member(s) have cast votes)

What size should I get?

1. 13 (4 votes [22.22%])

Percentage of vote: 22.22%

2. 15 (9 votes [50.00%])

Percentage of vote: 50.00%

3. get a pc you fool! (5 votes [27.78%])

Percentage of vote: 27.78%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Adicolour

Adicolour

Master

• Atomican
  • 672 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 08:03 PM

Hi all, I'm interested in buying a MacBook Pro, with the Retina display. but am having trouble choosing between a 13" and a 15" I am a uni student, but I tend to do a little bit of graphic design, photography and a few other things here and there. So i guess if I want portability I should get a 13" but if i want the power, I should get a 15". Cost isn't too much of an issue as I have saved up for this for a while.
“Jealousy is that pain which a man feels from the apprehension that he is not equally beloved by the person whom he entirely loves” Joseph Addison

#2 Nich...

Nich...

Professional Tart

• Mod
  • 43,271 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 09:51 AM

How often are you going to do design work on it rather than just plugging in a monitor? The only reason I got my 15" laptop instead of an 11 or 13" is I wanted the numpad. It totally didn't occur to me to just get a USB one at the time :<
"I think it is a sad reflection on our civilization that while we can and do measure the temperature in the atmosphere of Venus we do not know what goes on inside our soufflés" -- Nicholas Kurti

#3 Adicolour

Adicolour

Master

• Atomican
  • 672 posts

Posted 07 March 2013 - 11:33 AM

quite often, i wont have a monitor on hand, mostly when i'm out at uni, friends house, library etc.
“Jealousy is that pain which a man feels from the apprehension that he is not equally beloved by the person whom he entirely loves” Joseph Addison

#4 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

Titan

• Hero
  • 20,179 posts

Posted 12 March 2013 - 09:34 AM