Jump to content


Photo

Firefox Browser now DRM


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#21 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

    Titan

  • Hero
  • 19,798 posts
  • Location:QLD

Posted 18 July 2015 - 08:32 PM

Checking the Task manager it keeps saying hard faults in memory and just getting worse ,i have 4gb and i am using 1.81gb on something.

 

So not using much really. what do you mean?


Wherever you go in life, watch out for Scythe, the tackling IT support guy.

"I don't care what race you are, not one f*cking bit, if you want to be seen as a good people, you go in there and you f*ck up the people who (unofficially) represent you in a negative light!"


#22 codecreeper

codecreeper

    Champion

  • Atomican
  • 5,020 posts
  • Location:Adelaide, South Australia

Posted 18 July 2015 - 08:46 PM

Hard to explain. It was after playing Youtubes the caches where not clearing but instead multiplying. After stopping playing the caches should of emptied but did not do that at all. Chewing up memory and hitting the Network ports too.

 

I rolled firefox to v36 and so far it seems fine. Not sure what was happening but it scared the crap out of me.


Life is like a Straw , ...... it sucks.

 

 


#23 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

    Titan

  • Hero
  • 19,798 posts
  • Location:QLD

Posted 20 July 2015 - 11:35 AM

Can i suggest you use a portable version of OPERA with flash installed for iView alone?

Just set iview as its homepage.

 

 

Not only does this keep Waterfox (or firefox if you're on 32bit) flash free, but I know you're a little paranoid about back door risks, so not having flash installed at all on your day to day browser is one less entry way to try and guard.

Youtube works better without Flash installed.


Wherever you go in life, watch out for Scythe, the tackling IT support guy.

"I don't care what race you are, not one f*cking bit, if you want to be seen as a good people, you go in there and you f*ck up the people who (unofficially) represent you in a negative light!"


#24 codecreeper

codecreeper

    Champion

  • Atomican
  • 5,020 posts
  • Location:Adelaide, South Australia

Posted 09 August 2015 - 04:57 PM

Found this site for testing HTML5 in Browsers - https://html5test.com/


Life is like a Straw , ...... it sucks.

 

 


#25 Nich...

Nich...

    Professional Tart

  • Mod
  • 42,970 posts
  • Location:Mexico

Posted 09 August 2015 - 05:51 PM

What does that site have to do with flash in browsers?


"I think it is a sad reflection on our civilization that while we can and do measure the temperature in the atmosphere of Venus we do not know what goes on inside our soufflés" -- Nicholas Kurti

#26 codecreeper

codecreeper

    Champion

  • Atomican
  • 5,020 posts
  • Location:Adelaide, South Australia

Posted 09 August 2015 - 06:24 PM

What does that site have to do with flash in browsers?

 

It was interesting and did not know where to put it. As  it was a browser i thought i would put here.

 

As it was turning into a Flash vs HTML5.


Life is like a Straw , ...... it sucks.

 

 


#27 Nich...

Nich...

    Professional Tart

  • Mod
  • 42,970 posts
  • Location:Mexico

Posted 09 August 2015 - 06:44 PM

It was, but that's not obvious from the title. 

 

Feel free to throw it into a new thread.  Tech Talk, perhaps.


"I think it is a sad reflection on our civilization that while we can and do measure the temperature in the atmosphere of Venus we do not know what goes on inside our soufflés" -- Nicholas Kurti




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users