Jump to content


Photo

NEW FORUM ISSUES HERE PLEASE


  • Please log in to reply
205 replies to this topic

#141 gamble

gamble

    Primarch

  • Atomican
  • 1,348 posts

Posted 13 October 2014 - 12:04 PM

 I took someone elses(aliali) sig for a bit but seems to have gone away now:

 

 

2hcq7go.jpg


HAF 912 | Biostar x370GT7 | 1700x @ 4ghz | PowerColor RX 56 (RX 64 Bios) @ 1600c/945mhz | EVGA RAM @ 2933mhz  | EK Watercooled CPU | EVGA G2 1300W 


#142 Cybes

Cybes

    Titan

  • Atomican
  • 18,054 posts
  • Location:Where I am

Posted 13 October 2014 - 03:11 PM

Ooo - push notification that the thread got a new addition while I'm still editing a reply.  Nice!  That's exactly what I asked for a couple of years ago (the answer then was that nobody else saw a need for it).


"Reality does not care what you think." - Dr Richard Feynman
"There is no "I" in team." - "True.  I will not be found in any team."


#143 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 21 October 2014 - 11:26 PM

Sometimes, often in fact, I'll lurk before signing in. My issue is that I can't hit "reply" at the bottom of the thread and post.

I have to go to the top and "sign in" then go back down to post. Yes of course I still had to sign in with the old board,

but the action became available to me after hitting the "reply" button ...from memory ;) ... how quickly one forgets ;)

 

I miss that " reply " button at the bottom of the threads.


 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#144 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

    Titan

  • Hero
  • 20,170 posts
  • Location:QLD

Posted 22 October 2014 - 08:31 AM

Stop being creepy and sign in :P

 

tick the anonymous box if you dont want your name appearing.


Wherever you go in life, watch out for Scythe, the tackling IT support guy.

"I don't care what race you are, not one f*cking bit, if you want to be seen as a good people, you go in there and you f*ck up the people who (unofficially) represent you in a negative light!"


#145 Cybes

Cybes

    Titan

  • Atomican
  • 18,054 posts
  • Location:Where I am

Posted 22 October 2014 - 09:00 AM

<shrug> I just ticked "Remember Me", and never had to worry about logging in ever again.


"Reality does not care what you think." - Dr Richard Feynman
"There is no "I" in team." - "True.  I will not be found in any team."


#146 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 22 October 2014 - 06:59 PM

Stop being creepy and sign in :P

 

tick the anonymous box if you dont want your name appearing.

Creepy huh ?  That's not the intention as such ... :P.  And no I don't need to be anonymous, if I'm gonna contribute

then I'm there for all to see.

 

<shrug> I just ticked "Remember Me", and never had to worry about logging in ever again.

Well with my machine, " Remember Me " is ticked, but I still have to go back up to click the "sign in" button.

I'm just being lazy Cybes, but sometimes when I'm having a casual lurk the urge to contribute is strong and having to

head to the top of the page to "sign in " spoils the flow somewhat . :P


 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#147 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

    Titan

  • Hero
  • 20,170 posts
  • Location:QLD

Posted 23 October 2014 - 08:26 AM

Sounds like something is playing silly buggers with your cookies then.

Or if you have a static 'Temp' file size for your web browser; it's full.

 

Just make sure these forums are on your TRUSTED list, and that your cache isnt full; log in, 'remember me' and it should work fine.


Wherever you go in life, watch out for Scythe, the tackling IT support guy.

"I don't care what race you are, not one f*cking bit, if you want to be seen as a good people, you go in there and you f*ck up the people who (unofficially) represent you in a negative light!"


#148 neoprint

neoprint

    Overlord

  • Atomican
  • 3,432 posts
  • Location:Cairns

Posted 27 October 2014 - 12:22 PM

Not really an issue, and it's probably been mentioned somewhere else, but this really doesn't feel right
Xtb7aqK.png


Xeon X5650@4.6GHz | Asus P6T-Deluxe V2 | 12GB Mushkin Blackline Ridgeback | Samsung 830 128GB | MSI Radeon R9 290


#149 Master_Scythe

Master_Scythe

    Titan

  • Hero
  • 20,170 posts
  • Location:QLD

Posted 27 October 2014 - 01:42 PM

needs about a 20% shrink to fit in the 'grill' area.


Wherever you go in life, watch out for Scythe, the tackling IT support guy.

"I don't care what race you are, not one f*cking bit, if you want to be seen as a good people, you go in there and you f*ck up the people who (unofficially) represent you in a negative light!"


#150 PointZeroOne

PointZeroOne

    Crash Test Dummy

  • Atomican
  • 3,682 posts
  • Location:Victoria

Posted 27 October 2014 - 02:12 PM

at least it's not appearing like this.

 

 

peik0Pe.jpg


AzpUvwG.png - @PointZeroOne
PSN - PointZeroOne-AI
icon_steam.gif - PointZeroOne

uplay - PointZeroOne-AI


#151 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 05 January 2015 - 11:11 PM

So. I'm thinking if a member has another member on " ignore " then, whilst the member doing the " ignoring " is logged in

 they don't see any and all posts by member being " ignored ".

If, however the " ignoring " member wishes to view the posts made by the " ignored " member, then the " ignorer " simply

lurks as a guest ... there by viewing all previously " ignored " member/s ... yes ?


Edited by eveln, 05 January 2015 - 11:11 PM.

 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#152 Nich...

Nich...

    Professional Tart

  • Mod
  • 43,271 posts
  • Location:Mexico

Posted 06 January 2015 - 09:23 PM

I'm not sure that's something IPB can offer - but it's been a few months since I did much digging.
"I think it is a sad reflection on our civilization that while we can and do measure the temperature in the atmosphere of Venus we do not know what goes on inside our soufflés" -- Nicholas Kurti

#153 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 01 June 2015 - 07:36 PM

http://forums.atomic...e/#entry1155801

 

See that ^^ . Please tell me how to do this with the present posting board. I can't make it work for me :(

Howv do I post my links as hyper links ?

thankyouverymuchly.


Edited by eveln, 01 June 2015 - 07:38 PM.

 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#154 Nich...

Nich...

    Professional Tart

  • Mod
  • 43,271 posts
  • Location:Mexico

Posted 01 June 2015 - 09:21 PM

[ url=hyperlink ] Text here [ /url] is how I've always done it, but I think there's a javascript button too?


"I think it is a sad reflection on our civilization that while we can and do measure the temperature in the atmosphere of Venus we do not know what goes on inside our soufflés" -- Nicholas Kurti

#155 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 01 June 2015 - 10:55 PM

Do you know, I can't even remember how I managed it before this current setup :\


 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#156 Cybes

Cybes

    Titan

  • Atomican
  • 18,054 posts
  • Location:Where I am

Posted 02 June 2015 - 03:22 AM

Erm... I'm missing something.  When I post a link, people can click it - they don't have to cut&paste it into the address bar - and it requires no markup that normal text does not.  Obviously that's some magic of the board software, but... Why would you need to specify the thing?

 

Unless you want some other text to act like a link...  In which case, click on the little chain icon in your edit box, just right of the numbered list button and under the font size control.


"Reality does not care what you think." - Dr Richard Feynman
"There is no "I" in team." - "True.  I will not be found in any team."


#157 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 02 June 2015 - 07:00 AM

"Unless you want Unless you want some other text to act like a link...  In which case, click on the little chain icon in your edit box, just right of

the numbered list button and under the font size control."

 

Okay, that is exactly what I want Cybes,( sorry for wrong use of words Nich ). And I just about always use the link icon ... but I don't know

 the steps for "some other text to act like a link ".


 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#158 eveln

eveln

    Guru

  • Atomican
  • 16,382 posts
  • Location:Nth QLD

Posted 02 June 2015 - 09:57 PM



[ url=hyperlink ] Text here [ /url] is how I've always done it, but I think there's a javascript button too?

 

test link

 

edit: thanks muchly Nich I got around to trying it properly ;)

 

edit 2: so ... I type my text in . then highlight it .then go to my " link" icon and paste in my url and hit the "go" button ...tadaa !

now I have two ways of doing the same thing ... life is just full of wonder sometimes :D

Thanks Cybes


Edited by eveln, 02 June 2015 - 10:31 PM.

 Laugh to Live . Live to Laugh.

atomic has π


#159 aliali

aliali

    Titan

  • Super Hero
  • 24,409 posts

Posted 01 November 2015 - 09:30 AM

So no more moderators apparently?

Been getting some spam bullshit posts in tech talk and windows with click bait to "fix it" web sites.

 

Or is this a new way for PCA/nextmedia to raise revenue?


Of course you are my bright little star,

I've miles and miles of files pretty files of your forefather's fruit,

and now to suit our great computer. You're magnetic ink.


#160 Chaos.Lady

Chaos.Lady

    Goddess

  • Mod
  • 79,435 posts
  • Location:In your head

Posted 01 November 2015 - 10:52 AM

Mods are on all the time aliali.  Have you reported it?

 

Sorry hun, I've just found the reports and fixed it up.  It looks like they have been missed.

 

Should be sorted now I hope.


Edited by Chaos.Lady, 01 November 2015 - 11:02 AM.

In the light universe I have been darkness. Perhaps in the dark zone I can be light...
 
Take the boat, promise me 
Never to tell
The secrets you know,
Of the Angel in Hell.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users