• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 SonOfNoddy

SonOfNoddy

Snotblock

• Atomican
  • 639 posts

Posted 03 February 2015 - 05:46 PM

Hello! I was writing some python for IST (we were asked to write a flowchart as pseudocode, but I wrote it strait into python, the teacher was quit impressed), and I am getting an error that reads

Enter a number between 1 and 10Traceback (most recent call last):  
 File "/Users/swaglord/Desktop/adding code", line 1, in <module>
    one_ten = input("Enter a number between 1 and 10")EOFError: EOF when reading a line

whenever I try to get user input. The code I am using is: 

dob = input("What is your birthdate?")
date = time.time()
if date > dob:
      print ("Incorrect Birth Date")
else:
      date_difference = dob - date
      print ("Your age is", date_difference)

The editor i'm using (if that makes any difference) is Sublime Text 2. Please help me in telling me what went wrong in my coding (I am still a beginner to python), I would really like to see this be working in good order.

Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

#2 .:Cyb3rGlitch:.

.:Cyb3rGlitch:.

Hero

• Mod
  • 21,363 posts

Posted 03 February 2015 - 07:28 PM

I'm going to guess that it's related to this.

Get used to that website, it'll probably answer the majority of your questions as a developer.

Edited by .:Cyb3rGlitch:., 03 February 2015 - 07:28 PM.

"We are a way for the cosmos to know itself." - Carl Sagan
"I do not fear death. I had been dead for billions and billions of years before I was born, and had not suffered the slightest inconvenience from it." - Mark Twain

An open mind is willing to consider new ideas, while provisionally accepting those backed by empirical evidence, and provisionally rejecting those without.

#3 SonOfNoddy

SonOfNoddy

Snotblock

• Atomican
  • 639 posts

Posted 19 February 2015 - 07:46 AM