Electr0

Team Fortress 2

I'm thinking of buying TF2, but i was just wondering if anyone had any opinions on it? Is it a good game, etc?

Also i've never used or bought anything off steam before so how does one go about doing it?

Will I have to download TF2 or get it on a CD, if so how big is it?

Thanks in advance.

TF2 is an awesome game get it, nuff said. To buy it on steam, u can use either credit card or paypal. I'm not sure how big the download will be but it will be fairly large because of the updates. Although, u can probaly get it in a physical box also but u will still need to update it

Edited by SlurmsMackenzie

I'm thinking of buying TF2, but i was just wondering if anyone had any opinions on it? Is it a good game, etc?

Awesome game. Your question is the equivelent of "Did The Sims sell well?" - TF2 has been the most popular online game in recent times.

Will I have to download TF2 or get it on a CD, if so how big is it?

Currently Steam tells me TF2 is taking up 7.2GB, but the download would be smaller than this because the files would be compressed. Also it may count as local/internal data depending on your ISP etc.

If you haven't played HL2 (or any of the Episodes)

or Portal (this games is awsome wrapped in bacon then covered in more awsome)

Look at the orange box.

It has the above + team fortress 2 (which other have said is awsome cause it is)

more info here and on google:

http://orange.half-life2.com/

enjoy

TF2 is made of win. It's a great game.

You have a few options of obtaining the files. You can download it (if you're on Bigpond, Internode, iiNet, Westnet or one other ISP I can't remember then you can get it all without counting towards your monthly limit), grab a backup of the games from a friend, take your PC to a mates place with one of the aforementioned ISPs who give the content freely and download it there, or grab a copy of the install disks.