motiv

So I decided to set myself a challenge

So I dusted off my good ol eq5 mount to bring it back to life

Since I got my new Dslr, I decided this should be so much easier when I was doing this with film.

Now I have decided to set myself that challenge I have been palming off for about 5 years now.

It's time to capture all the messier objects on film.

Anywho, I shall be adding these on the weekly photo updates so I can keep myself motivated.

For those who are interested in my setup, Take a looksie here.

Posted Image

And I'll start everyone off with M8 and M20 over near the tail of scorpio. Although It still needs a bit more editing and I have to properly polar align my scope. I guess I did alright.

Posted Image

What do you guys think

Rob.

I'm going to guess that's a Canon 20Da?

As for the shot itself, it looks a bit foggy, but I have no experiance in astophotography, so forgive my ignorance. Also, you'll have to point out your indicated points of interest :S

camera is a Nikon d40.

As for the foggy bit's, those are actually the diffuse nebula.

Need to get a better focuser and a few more adjustments here and there. then i'm all set to go.

Rob

camera is a Nikon d40.

Need to get a better focuser and a few more adjustments here and there. then i'm all set to go.

Rob

I hate you with an intensity that burns like the sun.... :p

This is what I'd love to do so much but cost holds me back as well as finding a suitable dark spot to take the shots.

That's a great setup and a fantastic image. I'm very much looking forward to seeing what other shots you pull out of the bag.

If you wouldn't mind, could you list your gear (especially how you mount to the scope) and rough costs?

Love your work even though I burn with an intense jealousy :D

camera is a Nikon d40.

Rob

I hate you with an intensity that burns like the sun.... :p

This is what I'd love to do so much but cost holds me back as well as finding a suitable dark spot to take the shots.