Can't remember your login details? Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  
Voney

Any awesome bosses need an awesome employee?

Hi Atomic,

Like the title says, I need a job. In fact I need a job badly, I've been without work for 4 weeks now and things are starting to get tight.

I had been waiting out on an awesome job with Motorolla but got the call today that I didn't get it.

Sooooo, I'm asking here to see if anyone is on the lookout for a worker who knows what they're on about and isn't afraid of learning new things. I've been working in various positions in IT for the last 4 years and have a whole bunch of random Geek experience from messing about at home.

If anyone's interested in getting more detailed info, post here or PM me and I'll send you a copy of my CV, or just ask me and I'll do my best to answer.

Cheers,

Voney

Edit: I'm in Sydney, but an fully willing to move for the right job.

Edited by Voney

Helps when you add a location.

Whoops, sorry forgot this forum does not show location.

Why are you out of work? Did you quit or were you fired? Serious answer, the answer has a bearing on my next response.

I'm out of work because my last employer lost a couple of key contracts and had to "downsize" the NOC, I was a contractor and the most recent person to be hired so I was the first (but definitely not last) to go.

I'll second 1shots advice that you should have gone right straight into Centrelink.

Given the time frame that it can sometimes take to get your payment off the ground, and the fact that your benefit only starts from the day you get in contact isn't going to help your current financial situation.

End of the day, Centrelink doesn't care if you're on benefit for two weeks and then have to cancel your payment because you find work.

If you were laid off, you should've gone to Centrelink straight away. As to your original question, I don't have any work for you.