- thesorehead

- TinBane

- unclebigdave

- .:Cyb3rGlitch:. *

- _sentinel *

* = This week's submission posted!

New posters this week:

- gabber

The idea is to get us to get out there and take photos, so nothing from your archive.

Edited by CokeMan

Just to say first up that I'm a complete novice at taking photos with a good camera. But anyway...

My first ever attempt at shooting the moon (with some help from google of course).

Posted Image

Edited by gabber

Nice work Gabber,

Here are a couple of pics of my moon shots to get you started. Let me know if you need any tips.

Posted Image

Posted Image

And just something i am working on at the moment

Posted Image

Rob.

Edited by motiv

Thanks for the encouragement. It was shot with a Canon 500D with the EFS 55-250 lens that came in the twin lens kit. The photo was taken on a cheap arse tripod I've had laying around for years.

motiv : How'd you get the moon that colour in the first pic? Lens filter, post-proccessing? The deep space shot was taken with aid of a telescope I'm guessing?

I'm really looking forward to getting into novice astro-photography now we've got a decent camera and telescope. But that would waayyyy down the track after I've really gotten the hang off taking good shots a majority of the time.

Here's hoping I keep the standard of photos I've seen uploaded on these forums as high as it is already...

Edited by gabber

I have been really busy for the last 6 weeks, working weekends and late nights. I have not submitted for a while.

Here's one I took for the person who wanted to know about lensbaby's etc.

Posted Image

I really should take more photos. Here's a recent one for a review I'm doing:

Posted Image

Pretty sure that's already been reviewed, dude :p