Sign in to follow this  
Wilkshake

Civilization V

US: $US49.95

AU: $US79.95

Why do game companies think that we won't notice this bulldust pricing.

COD4, Borderlands, MW2, BF:BC2... :\

Because it costs so much to ship to Australia... Wait.. Hang on.. OK.. It costs all those long distance costs of sending via the pipes. I mean, all those pumps you have to get to get the data all this long distance. Those pumps aren't cheap to run..

AD

Yeah this sucks. I was going to try the &cc=US or the &cc=UK trick but when I go to pay it rejects my credit card :( They must have changed something since I got L4D2.

On a similiar note check out these guys going nuts over the fact that it requires steam:

http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=363630

I can see why they might be annoyed, when I bought Empire:total war it was the first game I owned that needed steam and it was annoying to have to install and login to it to play... but after I started playing online games like TF2 I wouldn't be without it.

Bloody whingers... Steam only releases are generally awesome because they're all the same and have solid multiplayer built in.

I loved Civ IV, but god was multiplayer a horrible affair, drop outs, quitters, and worse, sitters who would indefinitely sit on waiting for a player to return.

Bloody steam.

Great idea in concept. But you know? I don't want to rely on a net connection to play a game like that. I often play single player.

It is no less than a crappy DRM type system.

If it comes out in a package, I'll probably buy it. But steam? No thanks..

AD

Bloody steam.

Great idea in concept. But you know? I don't want to rely on a net connection to play a game like that. I often play single player.

It is no less than a crappy DRM type system.

If it comes out in a package, I'll probably buy it. But steam? No thanks..

AD

Steam vs disk based DRM wins hands down.