Can't remember your login details? Read more... ×
hulkster

Only a few days to go!

For the last few years I've been managing retail stores and xmas time was always our crazy time. We looked forward/hated the week before the big day.

This year I'm still a retail Manager but in a totally different area. My week before xmas this time round is a hell of a lot different to what I am use to. This time I'm finding myself slowing down to a crawl. Customers and quotes few and far between, and I must say it's a awesome change. No stress, no customer related dramas, just a nice slow week.

What about you?

Currently "on holiday" at my sister's place. In reality, this means I get to dodge her and hubby's arguments and subsequent sulks, try desperately to ignore three TVs blaring on different channels to nobody watching, and enjoy the niece when she isn't being an attention whore.

Kinda looking forward to the new year, really.

Winding up? Everyone wants everyone done in bloody hurry here ... bloody normal for this place. Only seems to happen when they realise the year is going to end. No, this isn't the customers ... it's just the staff.

Edited by Jeruselem

:)

Setting up a new business, going into test mode first week of 2011 - nup, Christmas as usual :)

Cheers

Working in a vineyard as a supervisor means that I'm slowing down, if I was a tractor operator I would be part of the mad rush trying to put sprays on before the end of the year, but I'm not, couple of slow days with a few crews finishing of wires, then amping up next year for harvest...my most hated 2-3 months of the year.

I've got a contract to get out to a customer, then tomorrow I have a hyperhydrosis treatment, then thursday GF back from Korea/Bejing business trip. My kids arrive from adelaide on Fri night then Christmas morning we fly to LA for some Disneyland action :-)

So busy busy busy

It's been a frantic few weeks getting council quotes out, usually it's slowed right down, but not not this year.