dylan6307

If you had to recommend a case for a complete noob

ok, so I'm planning on building my first pc, and been planning to for a while now, but I'm just looking around still. one of the things that is really quite hard to understand is what case i should use. I dont wanna go and grab a really expensive case as this is probably gonna be a pretty low budget build, but I also want a good quality one and one that has enough space that i dont have to many problems with cable management, fitting everything it etc. as well as the fact that having more space would probably be easier to work with. I have looked at pictures and seen both really clean and really messy builds, and as well as this I've looked inside my dads pc he got made for him, and I really dont want it to be like that, with messy crap and cables everywhere, and heeps of spare ones coming out of the psu with nowhere to go. I kind of just want it to be easy and while not monstrous, roomy enough for any future upgrades, as well as ease of use/installation and general tidiness. any input would be greatly appreciated

Personally I'm a fan of the Coolermaster HAF series cases. I own a HAF-922 and HAF-X.. Great build quality and reasonably priced.. Plenty of room for anything you want to put in them.. Good cable management options.. Good airflow.. tool-less installation - thumb screws for side panels and card slots, quick release hard drive holders etc etc..

I recently bought an Fractal Design Arc Midi and was pretty impressed. I've written a review here if you're interested. Ticks all the boxes for your build.

In the end its going to come down to personal taste, but I'd recommend the Antec DF series and some of the cheaper CM cases like the storm and 690 etc.

Another good case line is the antec series dark fleet line of cases