jdog

Project: GIGABENCH

UPDATE: 22/2/13: project is still on track, I am still missing a PSU to get it setup though. Also I got a new camera for my birthday so pictures will be much better..:D

hey all, So this is my first build log so please be considerate.

also let me state that is a long term project (from 6 months to a year)

Anyway lets get on with it..

So as you may of seen in the "post your latest purchase" thread i brought a gigabyte case back in November of last year. And just now im starting to get cracking into it.

So since getting i pulled it apart and put it back together again (you may remember the thread about how i got a screw stuck) and it was sitting round doing nothing. But now i have time to finally got time to get this off the ground!

So here is a picture of what the same case looks like all assembled and with gear in it:

Posted Image

So as it was a little dusty i started stage 1 of the project: Disassemble and Clean

So i started by firstly removing all the top and side panels from the top part of the case:

Posted Image

Right side and top panel panel off:

Posted Image

Left side panel off:

Posted Image

I removed these panel by removing 2 small screws that were attaching the panels to the sides of the case.

So after removing the top and sides panels i moved onto to the back panel.

the back panel:

Posted Image

i then proceeded to remove the back panel by removing the 2 little screws holding it in place.

Posted Image

Posted Image

reserved

more to come (post keeps merging)

Build Log Updates*: (Click most recent date to see my recent post)

20/6/13: PSU in the mail!

30/6/13: PSU test install

*Currently Broken trying to fix ASAP

Edited by jdog

So after removing the PCI brackets and the left and rights sides of the top part of the case i then proceeded to move onto the top part: the motherboard tray.

Posted Image

All sides removed and motherboard tray still on.

Posted Image