basketballfreak6

For those of you using Dell's U series IPS panel...

Planning to buy the U2711 monitor in the next couple days...reading up reviews on the U2711 and generally very good but saw some mention the AG can be annoying or affect IQ etc...any opinions? TIA!

I'm no expert, but I can't find fault in my U2311H.

Friend and I were playing LotR: War in the North with our PCs side by side. Mine looked fantastic, whereas his monitor showed the same game but with a completely different colour profile, the colours were all very washed out in comparison.

I've had absolutely no issue with my U2311H.

I'm no expert, but I can't find fault in my U2311H.

Friend and I were playing LotR: War in the North with our PCs side by side. Mine looked fantastic, whereas his monitor showed the same game but with a completely different colour profile, the colours were all very washed out in comparison.

I've had absolutely no issue with my U2311H.

thanks Ninja, that's what i want to hear! and do you personally notice the input lag issues they like to talk about with IPS panels?

I'm using the U2711 and I don't notice the anti-glare coating at all. I can see it if i stare, but otherwise no.

I don't notice any input lag in BF3, it's by far the best monitor i've ever owned for gaming, work and photos.

Edited by smakme7757

I've had a 2711 since release day and I owned a 2709 before that when AG was an issue to me.

Not anymore I cant fault it for anything. As Smakme7757 said no input lag is noticeable and its by far the best monitor I've ever seen and owned. Highly recommend.

I got mine for 649 a very long time ago. Try for that.

thanks mudg3

yea was on the phone with a rep before, she was trying very hard to only give me the 15% racq discount but i was pushing for about $650, she said she can't do that price because the promo is not on for that monitor but under my insistance she's going to check with her manager when he goes into work and call me back hahaha