ilyria109

Vote Liberal

Random thing just happened in my small shop where I am only a tech/IT administrator; two guys came in, handed me a big blue pamphlet, "OUR PLAN FOR BETTER LOCAL SERVICES AND LOWER RATES AND CHARGES"

Inside there are there various policies, I think that being pollies, it's likely that only 40% will actually be implemented, but still.

- $3.6B plan for education.

- $700M for Roads and transport.

- Better basics (cleaning up our city).

- Lower Cost of living.

- $7B plan for health.

After a big discussion about what I think the poll might come down to, i realised I haven't really formed an opinion, and started view Labors "spend but tax" way of doing things.

I think this will be a very tight election, I know a lot of people are scared of a surplus, but at the same time, they really don't want Gillard in charge. And both are trying to promise everything under the sun to make people go either side.

I think at this stage, Liberal has it for me, that may change. Nothing is set in stone.

What are your opinions, how do you think this vote will go, and why?

If Liberal promised not to do their shamozzle of an NBN and stuck with what is current plan(At the end of the day, to cancel existing contracts etc would cost smegloads, and if you then did that AND their plan it'd come close to even) I'd vote for them.

Simple.

In this round of elections, I prefer Liberal for most of the stuff, but their NBN proposal is a deal breaker to me. It's not just fast speeds, it's also future-proofing which I hold close to my heart. Just because we can't do it this year, doesn't mean we couldn't with appropriate infrastructure next year.

AD

Dude there's a year to the election!

If Liberal promised not to do their shamozzle of an NBN and stuck with what is current plan(At the end of the day, to cancel existing contracts etc would cost smegloads, and if you then did that AND their plan it'd come close to even) I'd vote for them.

Simple.