Sign in to follow this  
kunzie

Atomic can't be a shell of its former self. I'm back! (and need your help)

Disclaimer: I posted a similar thread in Gaming, however Gaming is a bit of a ghost town of late. I also asked that my previous thread be moved. Nobody responded, or acted upon that request. I understand that cross-posting and self-promotion is a no-no. I'm definitely not posting this to get subscribers, free apps or anything like that. Any apps I review are all purchased by myself. I'm just wanting to get feedback for my videos to make them better. Thank you for your time.

Hi folks

My name is Alex and I've just started a gaming Let's Play channel on YouTube. I'm very new to recording and editing and would love some tips from users who know of this sort of thing.

My channel will primarily focus on iPad and Xbox titles. I did try a bit of Borderlands 2, but I'm not enjoying recording that so much. I do however LOVE to "Check Out" iPad games and also playing a little bit of Spelunky on Xbox.

I'd really love some feedback regarding my videos and perhaps suggestions of other titles I could potentially review.

I'm very open to criticism and am happy to hear from anyone regarding my channel.

Here is my main channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/TangentsLP

Some of the feedback I've received thus far is as follows:

• Voice audio fades in and out
  • Voice audio is too quiet
  • Regarding iPad games, don't start from the Springboard. Start closer to the "action" to avoid lulls in my video
I have already taken steps to improve the audio volume and have taken the start position of the video on board as well. I cannot however do much about the audio fading in and out because until I receive my new mic pre-amp, I'm stuck with my wireless headphones.

If you can, please check out my channel and videos and let me know what you think If you have a channel of your own, let me know and I'll happily subscribe.

All the best

Alex (Member going on 11 years)