Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Amiga4eva

PS3 Borderlands 2 question

Recommended Posts

Question for Borderlands 2 players who play the PS3 version.

 

I have two local players playing through a game using characters on the same PSN account. When Player 1 starts the game, it's at the right spot, and Player 2 can join. Significant progress has been made in this game, right into some of the DLC. Player 2 can leave this game and Player 1 can continue the game solo, but Player 1 cannot leave and allow Player 2 to continue that game solo. If Player 2 starts a game without Player 1, they start right back at the beginning of the game (as though it's a new instance of the game) but at the right level, with all their gear etc from the 'other' game.

 

If Player 2 saves at any point in this 'reset' solo game, will it affect the game that Player 1 has in progress? (and Player 2 can join?). (Yes, yes... I realise this is starting to sound like one of those, "If train 1 leaves at 5:00PM travelling at 120Kph....." things, but anyway..) Basically I want to know if I can play a game myself separate from the game being played together, without interrupting the game being played together with myself and player 1...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Question for Borderlands 2 players who play the PS3 version.

 

I have two local players playing through a game using characters on the same PSN account. When Player 1 starts the game, it's at the right spot, and Player 2 can join. Significant progress has been made in this game, right into some of the DLC. Player 2 can leave this game and Player 1 can continue the game solo, but Player 1 cannot leave and allow Player 2 to continue that game solo. If Player 2 starts a game without Player 1, they start right back at the beginning of the game (as though it's a new instance of the game) but at the right level, with all their gear etc from the 'other' game.

 

If Player 2 saves at any point in this 'reset' solo game, will it affect the game that Player 1 has in progress? (and Player 2 can join?). (Yes, yes... I realise this is starting to sound like one of those, "If train 1 leaves at 5:00PM travelling at 120Kph....." things, but anyway..) Basically I want to know if I can play a game myself separate from the game being played together, without interrupting the game being played together with myself and player 1...

I have no idea specifically about borderlands, but I am pretty sure you can just make a copy of the 'Player 1' save on the ps3, and then give it a try? I assume you're both using the same console?

If they are both part of the same save file, I can only suggest getting your own PSN account, they are free and you can have multiple accounts on the same PS3.

Edited by p0is0n

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks mate. I get it. Of course, I'm console-retarded, so I'm going to ask if I make a new PSN account, I can't use a character from the other account - right? Basically, I want to still use my guy I've invested time in within this 2 player game, but also play my own solo game with him.. as I can't always get player 1 to be in the same room with me gaming as often as I like, but I feel like I can't play Borderlands 2 without them, due to this issue where they must be the one to start the game etc, and then I join.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×