Sign in to follow this  
ladyofbow

Gaming Desktop

Hi !

I'm looking to build Gaming desktop with budget around $1500 - could stretch it a bit if needed. I would prefer that all part can be bought from Msy.com.au / Sydney since i might have them to do the assemble the Desktop as well. I've been using Laptop for past 2 years, so i'm not quite sure what part i should be looking for.

As far as i know, i would need these following :

• Intel processor i5 / i7 - Wont overclock just gonna go with stock
  • Nvidia graphic card ( GTX 660 Ti ) - optional as i'm not quite sure but the game i played having trouble with Radeon card, so i would go with NVIDIA
  • Custom Silent CPU Fan + Cases
  • Window 7 ?
  • Sound Card
  • Monitor & Keyboard

Game i played: Path of Exile

Thanks !

did a little reading and it seems most of those saying bad things about amd are fanboys or those jumping to conclusions with nvidia users saying they are suffering the same problems

the most beneficial things for the game seems to be a fast cpu and a ssd

thrown in a overclockable option even though you have no interest you just have to set the multi to ~44x and up the vcore a few notches to get a big performance boost so its a good way to extend the usable life of the pc when it starts getting slow

non overclockable option with a faster amd gpu

i5-4670 $235

AsRock B85M-HDS $86

8G Kit 1600 $80

3G 7950 Gigabyte $299 (comes with 3 free games)

$700

overclockable option with a slower nvidia gpu

i5-4670K $269 + hsf CM Hyper 212 EVO $37

AsRock Z87M-PRO4 $128

8G Kit 2400 G.Skill Ripjaws-Z $106

2G GTX 660Ti MSI N660TI-2G $239

$779

Samsung 840 EVO Series SATA3 250G $191

SATA DVD RW Samsung $18

Antec EarthWatts- Platinum 450 $119

Fractal Design Black-Mini $128

ViewSonic VA2451M 23.6" $159

Microsoft Desktop 600 $16

Logitech G300 $29

OEM 64 bit MS Win7 Home Premium $108

$768

totals

$1468

$1547

mb has sound