Forum upgrade is live! Read more... ×
SonOfNoddy

Python Code

Hello! I was writing some python for IST (we were asked to write a flowchart as pseudocode, but I wrote it strait into python, the teacher was quit impressed), and I am getting an error that reads

Enter a number between 1 and 10Traceback (most recent call last):  
 File "/Users/swaglord/Desktop/adding code", line 1, in <module>
    one_ten = input("Enter a number between 1 and 10")EOFError: EOF when reading a line

whenever I try to get user input. The code I am using is:

dob = input("What is your birthdate?")
date = time.time()
if date > dob:
      print ("Incorrect Birth Date")
else:
      date_difference = dob - date
      print ("Your age is", date_difference)

The editor i'm using (if that makes any difference) is Sublime Text 2. Please help me in telling me what went wrong in my coding (I am still a beginner to python), I would really like to see this be working in good order.

I'm going to guess that it's related to this.

Get used to that website, it'll probably answer the majority of your questions as a developer.

Edited by .:Cyb3rGlitch:.

Still didn't work, I tried everything I could find online on stack exchange and other forums. Any ideas on some other code editors that I could try out?

The only two editors I've used (and enjoyed) for coding (apart from notepad), are gVIM (windows GUI port of VIM), and the Visual Studio IDE.

Is there a way to save the code I made as an app, terminal file or even online? Just so I don't lose the code.

Edited by SonOfNoddy

Is there a way to save the code I made as an app, terminal file or even online? Just so I don't lose the code.

There is *always* a way. Even if there wasn't an in-app solution, you could copy-paste your code into a text file, dude.

There is *always* a way. Even if there wasn't an in-app solution, you could copy-paste your code into a text file, dude.

Ok, thanks...I feel retarded.......