millusions

umm. so what exactly happened here?

People left, simple as that.

Or to put it better, what happened? Facebook happened.

We all grew up and got boring. or maybe:

- Facebook?

- Twitter?

- LinkedIn? (hehe)

- Google+ (hehehehehehe)

- Yak

- Snapchat

- Instagram

- Tinder!?! (yikes)

- Grindr (whatever floats your boat bro)

Circle of life :) While I share you feeling, it's just the way it is, especially when there's really no magazine left to galvanize the community around, or to bring new blood in. Seriously who's incluing PCTA?

When I think about the people I conversed with that use to be on atomic and aren't any more, they all got married, aged 10-15 years, had kids and moved on into new stages of their lives. I was a single uni student when I joined up. Now I've been married 10 years, have 3 kids and am a corporate high flier.

Luckily I've got Facebook for some atomicans , and Atomic Sim Racing for a bunch of others, where we're activelly smashing the page count daily and meeting up (virutally via sim racing and teamspeak) every week.

• Like 2

pretty sad :(

this was a pretty good forum back in the day,

and the first issue of Atomic was breathtaking :)

Still got the shirt. Mind you, the body seems to have outgrown it...

pretty sad :(

this was a pretty good forum back in the day,

and the first issue of Atomic was breathtaking :)

Still got the shirt. Mind you, the body seems to have outgrown it...

I lost my shirt and sold my old case with the atomic sticker.

So many regrets :(

Yeah, basically, what the other folks said - there's still some hold-outs here (bless 'em!), but magazine forums have taken a huge hit with the rise of more modern social media.

what happened to this forum?

its like dead

We were closed on the day you checked in to clean and stuff.

Back to normal now.

Heh - I now fit into all those old V1 t-shirts I had and couldn't wear. :)

Well done!

I now fit into fuck all :(

its like dead

Back to normal now.