mkarsikko

Tell me about your gaming!

So, newbie here, from the land of Angry Birds and late Nokia, currently doing Psychology Master’s Thesis on game playing preferences. Hah. I have an online survey which contains questions like why do you play, how much, what type of games e.g. It might seem a bit boring at first but you'll get the hang of it! It takes about 15 minutes.

Here's the link:
https://www.webropolsurveys.com/S/D5F22C5C1626F81D.par

(webropol is a commonly used survey site, google it!)

Edited by Chaos.Lady
Removed highlight because it was visually annoying

before i run right though it and find its not applicable to me at all since i left school year 8 due to bad health and have spent the last 20+ years to sick to have any kind of life outside of pc's does it have any allowances for that?

couldnt help but laugh at the first page of questions about about being able to cope with difficult situations when some days just feeding myself is more trouble than its worth

I can always manage to solve difficult problems if I try hard enough.

It is easy for me to stick to my aims and accomplish my goals.

I can usually handle whatever comes my way.

lol

Edited by Dasa
  • Like 1

Thank you!!

Somehow can't quote you @dasa.

The survey is based on positive psychology: we believe games can be good for you. So it is also applicable to you, too.

Hey and to all of you who have already answered: could you please check if the link still guides you to a "submit"-page? I had a little bug there and had the "thank you"-page before submit, so it might have been confusing. If you click the link, it remembers your answers and guides you to the last page you've been to. So no need to do anything else but press submit. Thanks!!

Edited by mkarsikko