Smokie

[Worklog] Building Aluminium Case From Scratch

Current Status Of Build (08-02-09):

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Sorry fellow atomicans but i have already strarted and almost finished this project. But i will post the pics of where i am up to at the moment...

I have very little modding experience. Im only 17 and have only modded one other computer before this and that was an old server tower. The project has spanded over 8 months. So without further adue here are the pics up to the present date.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh79/smokiemehpot/Exhaust.jpg

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh79/smokiemehpot/MoboTray.jpg

http://i253.photobucket.com/albums/hh79/smokiemehpot/Bottom.jpg

Edited by Smokie

Looks simular to my case i am building ATM.

Just need to weld the front on and I'm finished as well.

Post pic's shortly

Thanks for all the positive feed back!

maxamatosis Posted Today, 07:43 PM

Impressive work man! You worked with metal much in the past?

Never in my life really. All i have done is welding gates and large industrial/machinery gear for my dad. But nothing like this.

More updates to come very soon.

-Smokie

must be tough work to get it to all fit together but as the resident pesimest i say meh

if you integrate some insane cooling i will redeem your project and give it my thumb of approval

Outstanding craftsmanship (show-off!). You can come work for me anytime. I gets lots of scrap aluminum sheet metal from old aircraft repairs, but I usually just use it as a sealant-mixing palette. btw, is that chicken-wire?? (chuckle) This is better than watching "Orange County Choppers."